GOVERNANCE & AUDIT COMMITTEE 16 MAY 2012 8.49 - 8.52 PM



Present:

Councillors Ward (Chairman), Wade (Vice-Chairman), Allen, Ms Brown, Heydon, McCracken, Thompson and Mr G S Anderson (Independent Members)

Apologies for Absence were received from:

Councillors Worrall

1. Election of Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Ward be appointed Chairman of the for the Governance and Audit Committee for the Municipal Year 2012/13.

COUNCILLOR WARD IN THE CHAIR

2. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

RESOLVED that Councillor Wade be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Governance and Audit Committee for the Municipal Year 2012/13.

3. Appointment of Advisory Group

RESOLVED that the following be appointed:

Standards Committee

(To come into effect when Chapter 7 of the Localism Act 2011 is brought into force)

Conservative Finnie Thompson **Labour** Ms Brown

Non Council Members

Mr G Anderson (Chairman elect) Mr D St. John Jones Mrs H Quillish Mr M Squire

Independent Person

To be confirmed

Reserve Independent Person

To be confirmed

Parish / Town Council Member

To be confirmed

CHAIRMAN